sarer scotthorne poetry

Boscombe Revolution 3

Markie and myself at the Bournmouth Launch, (Paul took the photo).
Markie and myself at the Bournmouth Launch, (Paul took the photo).

I was invited by Paul Hawkins to be an editor on Boscombe Revolution 3 and I didn’t have the confidence at first to say ‘yes’. Markie Burnhope teamed up with Paul and reminded me of my feminist roots and I agreed to be guest editor. It was one of the best decisions I ever made. We all set about overhauling the admissions criteria to encourage a wider range of opinions to be represented.

Birgitte Moos Chalcraft' brilliant art work helped to make this a stunning issue.
Birgitte Moos Chalcraft’ brilliant art work helped to make this a stunning issue.
Leave a Reply

